Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy to make. A little bland, could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super delicious and refreshing. I did the recipe almost exactly, except for I only did a quarter of an onion, and I didn't measure how much lemon juice I was squeezing. The onion is a matter of personal preference, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used a pint of grape tomatoes, half a red onion, juice of 1 lemon, olive oil, sea salt , and two crushed cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Nice simple salad. This salad comes together in less than 10 minutes. I used a purple/red onion in the mix to add the color. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just squeezed a fresh lemon in to the mixture. This was very light and refreshing. Great way to use the tomatoes and cukes this summer. I served this with 'Wisconsin Slow Cooker Brats' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was fantastic. I took it to a pot luck and it was loved by all of the adults. I added some Penzy's Fox Point for a little additional flavor (don't add more salt if used) because I didn't have any fresh dill. Maybe I'll try some fresh basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good salad. I've never had tomatoes, cukes and onions with lemon juice before. Very nice blend and low in calories (vs. bottled dressings or oils, sugar, etc). So many reviewers were stating it was watery. If you find it watery, just use a slotted spoon or drain prior to serving. A very pleasant, refreshing salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A nice fresh salad! I reduced the onion to about 3 tbsp and cut it really tiny - otherwise it would be way too much onion for my preference. Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
add a little italion dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Lovely salad. I used red onion and added fresh chopped oregano. I also used oilve oil .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband wasn't too thrilled about trying this recipe, but was pleasantly surprised after we followed some advice of another reviewer and added some of our own ingredients. He actually said it was really delicious! I really enjoyed it. A nice fresh salad. I served it with Spicy Chipolte Shrimp Wheat Tacos. They actually paired quite nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States