Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
33
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a small amount of minced red onion instead of white, added a splash of olive oil and a pinch of dried herb seasoning. Next time I will eliminate the onion and add fresh mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Made this without onions. Very cool and fresh. Good as an alternative to a salad with lettuce and salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I halved this recipe, and reduced the onion to 1/4 based on other reviews - even that seemed a bit much. Made this with greek chicken kabobs and rice pilaf, it was a nice accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This came out amazing! I used half an onion, added a little extra virgin alive oil, and added sliced mozzarella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeveck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Sorry for the low rating. I love tomatoes and cucumbers, but this salad was very bland. Maybe some olive oil would have helped as another reviewer here suggested. However, I wouldn't try again but return to an Italian version with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, pepper, salt, basil and a dash of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I used only 1/2 an onion, added 1 tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 tsp salt and pepper and some parsley. With these changes I would rate it a 5. It's almost like Greek salad without the feta cheese. Easy to make with few ingredients! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Original review: 5/30/06: I saw this salad reviewed by LIZCANCOOK on the community reviews, and I thought I would try it, as I needed to use up some grape tomatoes and a cucumber. I made as is, and it was a bit bland, so I took LIZCANCOOK's suggests and added olive oil and some spices. However, this was not a good combination for me, it was very blah and it gave me heartburn. ): Sorry, won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great salad for lunches. I added more herbs, less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I like this but I think there was too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States