Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I slice cherry tomatoes in half and use a sweet vidalia onion. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was good. But I'm going back to may favourite. Which is simply sliced cucumber, diced fresh tomato and a little bit of crumbled feta. Toss it up and let it sit in the fridge while you're cooking dinner and it's awesome. However I tried this recipe for a change. And I did like it....thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great fresh side dish. I added marinated artichoke hearts to add a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fgm0004
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I loved this salad it was a big hit with my family. I think it would be fun to try some Italian dressing, or even ranch with it. I didn't put as many onions in as it suggested and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy to make. A little bland, could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was super delicious and refreshing. I did the recipe almost exactly, except for I only did a quarter of an onion, and I didn't measure how much lemon juice I was squeezing. The onion is a matter of personal preference, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used a pint of grape tomatoes, half a red onion, juice of 1 lemon, olive oil, sea salt , and two crushed cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Nice simple salad. This salad comes together in less than 10 minutes. I used a purple/red onion in the mix to add the color. I didn't measure the lemon juice, just squeezed a fresh lemon in to the mixture. This was very light and refreshing. Great way to use the tomatoes and cukes this summer. I served this with 'Wisconsin Slow Cooker Brats' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was fantastic. I took it to a pot luck and it was loved by all of the adults. I added some Penzy's Fox Point for a little additional flavor (don't add more salt if used) because I didn't have any fresh dill. Maybe I'll try some fresh basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good salad. I've never had tomatoes, cukes and onions with lemon juice before. Very nice blend and low in calories (vs. bottled dressings or oils, sugar, etc). So many reviewers were stating it was watery. If you find it watery, just use a slotted spoon or drain prior to serving. A very pleasant, refreshing salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States