Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I used red onions sliced, sliced cucumber and bottled good Italian dressing and refrigerate. Add tomatoes when you are ready to serve. This is classic Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I sliced the cucumbers and onions (used red) thinly and used bigger cherry tomatoes (from Sams Club, like the size you would use on a shishkabob). More lemon juice and a lot more seasoning as it was too bland for me. Still light and refreshing and perfect for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I too added a splash of olive oil and some dried herbs (I used italian seasoning). Perfect. Subbed 6oz of cherry tomatoes, halved, for the 1 ripe one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
thanks for a wonderful simple salad, I myself love it as its on 33 calories a serving, I have some tuna with a lettuce wedge on the side and a serving and I'm fulfilled, also, my kids put up their noses to cucumbers and now they tried it and liked it, my husband loved it, we live in Az, its hot alot here, not just in the summer, so this is going to be made alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent salad, didn't chill, as that can cause tomatoes to lose their flavour. Yes, there were some juices accumulated by the time we served it, but we just used a slotted spoon. Only put in a little onion, as the kids aren't crazy about it. We all enjoyed it this way! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Too many onions and it needed more than just a squeeze of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
We followed the suggestions below and it turned out great! Perfect cold salad on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
YUMMY! Nice summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I made this similar to VHAFT99 added a small amount of minced garlic in olive oil, a few drops of Italian dressing in extra-virgin olive oil, basil, parsley, and herb seasoning along with a freshly squeezed lemon. I think the lemon gave a real fresh taste and blended well with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I followed the tips mentioned below and only used a third of an onion -- next time I'll use only a quarter of a medium red onion. I also pitted the tomatoes, rested all veggies on paper towels, and still had excess juices that I poured out of the salsd bowl just before serving. Nevertheless, a very tasty salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States