Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I make this all the time in the summer fresh from the garden. I do splash rice vinegar with them and add cracked pepper! Very refreshing! Also, very good with balsamic vinegar... This would also be tasty with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Here's what I did. The first time I made it I followed the advice of others and added less onion and added some dill. It was okay but not the flavor I was looking for. The second time I made it I added the whole amount of onion and added lime juice instead of lemon juice and I have to say it was a lot better. This is a great recipe and I will definately make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used 2 roma tomatoes and 1 large cucumber (peeled). I removed the seeds from the cucumber and tomatoes, then sprinkled with salt to remove the excess moisture. I eyeballed the lemon juice and added a splash of garlic infused olive oil, a dash of dried italian seasoning and pepper as stated. I used 1/2 of a green onion (I prefer a lighter onion flavor). I let it sit overnight and ended up eating the ENTIRE thing for breakfast because I couldn't get enough of it. This will be made often--OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and simple. I used red onion instead (tastes better) and drizzled EVOO (extra virgin olive oil). Squeezed 1/2 lemon juice and added salt & pepper for taste. Goes great with baked pork chops. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I didn't do this, but adding some Feta to this salad might make it even better (although it was simply perfect the way it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So refreshing and simple. Quick and easy to prepare. Great summer side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was very simple, healthy, and tasty. I will make it again, but will probably add some seasonings or vinegar. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was a little bland, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was very good. It was nice and light side on a warm day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I added a little bit of olive oil, red wine vinegar and substituted green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Make it all the time. So refreshing. I use less onions (preferably red) and more lemon. I usually make a huge batch with lots of cucumbers. (we like to graze on salads in our house--keeps well in fridge for the day.) I also like to add mint and dill to the olive oil/lemon dressing and of course, crumbled feta cheese. Have added chickpeas on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States