Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I forgot how much I like this type of salad! My husband brought home cucumbers and tomatoes from the farmer's market and this was the perfect recipe. I say that even though I changed it for his Italian taste. Balsamic instead of lemon juice, added a dash of olive oil, 1/4 C of Feta, red onions will be great next time. A great summer recipe that begs for modifications (in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this last summer for my family. I added fresh mozzeralla cubed it the best I could, didn't use the onion but used green onion instead. Also used chopped banana peppers and Italian dressing and not just any tomoato will do it must be plum tomatoes. Had it as a side dish served on chilled pasta to accompany grilled chicken, I learned it taste GREAT on top of the chicken as well. It was a great starter recipie I majorly tweekd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
There are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knancy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Fresh, light and delicious. Instead of salt, I used Trader Joe's salt-free seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knancy
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I make this all the time in the summer fresh from the garden. I do splash rice vinegar with them and add cracked pepper! Very refreshing! Also, very good with balsamic vinegar... This would also be tasty with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Here's what I did. The first time I made it I followed the advice of others and added less onion and added some dill. It was okay but not the flavor I was looking for. The second time I made it I added the whole amount of onion and added lime juice instead of lemon juice and I have to say it was a lot better. This is a great recipe and I will definately make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used 2 roma tomatoes and 1 large cucumber (peeled). I removed the seeds from the cucumber and tomatoes, then sprinkled with salt to remove the excess moisture. I eyeballed the lemon juice and added a splash of garlic infused olive oil, a dash of dried italian seasoning and pepper as stated. I used 1/2 of a green onion (I prefer a lighter onion flavor). I let it sit overnight and ended up eating the ENTIRE thing for breakfast because I couldn't get enough of it. This will be made often--OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and simple. I used red onion instead (tastes better) and drizzled EVOO (extra virgin olive oil). Squeezed 1/2 lemon juice and added salt & pepper for taste. Goes great with baked pork chops. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I didn't do this, but adding some Feta to this salad might make it even better (although it was simply perfect the way it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So refreshing and simple. Quick and easy to prepare. Great summer side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States