Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used 2 roma tomatoes and 1 large cucumber (peeled). I removed the seeds from the cucumber and tomatoes, then sprinkled with salt to remove the excess moisture. I eyeballed the lemon juice and added a splash of garlic infused olive oil, a dash of dried italian seasoning and pepper as stated. I used 1/2 of a green onion (I prefer a lighter onion flavor). I let it sit overnight and ended up eating the ENTIRE thing for breakfast because I couldn't get enough of it. This will be made often--OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and simple. I used red onion instead (tastes better) and drizzled EVOO (extra virgin olive oil). Squeezed 1/2 lemon juice and added salt & pepper for taste. Goes great with baked pork chops. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I didn't do this, but adding some Feta to this salad might make it even better (although it was simply perfect the way it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So refreshing and simple. Quick and easy to prepare. Great summer side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was very simple, healthy, and tasty. I will make it again, but will probably add some seasonings or vinegar. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it was a little bland, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was very good. It was nice and light side on a warm day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I added a little bit of olive oil, red wine vinegar and substituted green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Make it all the time. So refreshing. I use less onions (preferably red) and more lemon. I usually make a huge batch with lots of cucumbers. (we like to graze on salads in our house--keeps well in fridge for the day.) I also like to add mint and dill to the olive oil/lemon dressing and of course, crumbled feta cheese. Have added chickpeas on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I also make a variation of this salad. I use less onion, add in olives and some mozorella cheese and then instead of lemon juice i use a kraft dressing that is roasted red pepper and sundried tomatoe. However, yours is good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe is okay. A little boring once made so I mixed in some feta cheese crumbles before serving and it made a decent side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States