Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I really enjoy the mint in this recipe. If no one else in the family likes it, good. More for me!! Scale to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Similar to AUNTWEBBIE I also do not like Mint with non dessert dishes, however when making this for a barbeque I went to, it went down really well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I loved the recipe. I know the mint is the important part, but I didn't have any. But it's still amazing. I did think that next time I will use 3 cucumbers instead of only 2. There is a lot more tomatoes than cucumbers. I love tomatoes but the cucumbers really soak up the taste and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I left out the sugar and switched basil for the mint. Although I'm sure it's great with mint, I prefer basil. make sure you use a really good extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
My family has been enjoying this salad for years without the mint, so the mint gave it a new fun kick. I also didn't use 1/2 cup because that seemed like it would be too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I agree with others who said that there was too much mint, so I also used less than was called for. This is definitely an interesting salad. I loved it, it was so refreshing although fresh mint is not a taste I am accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
If you find the Red Wine Vinegar is too acidic try Balmastic Vinegar. I also used Grape Tomatoes which I cut in half. This is an excellent recipe for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Excellent salad, I don't like mint so I substituted it with cilantro and served with tacos. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Really liked this salad! Didn't use all the mint called for, but will next time. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made this with out the mint, simply because I didn't see any at the store. This is one of the best and easiest to make cucumber salads I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States