Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I liked the idea of mint in the salad because it sounded refreshing, but thought that 1/2 cup seemed like an awful lot. I only used a couple tablespoons or so (didn't measure it) but even so it was a little much for our tastes. I will definitely make the salad again with less mint. The dressing was very good. I didn't seed the tomatoes or cucumbers, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I don't normally like mint in my non-dessert dishes, but this was FANTASTIC! Tastes like summer. Use with Splenda, and you've got a very carb-friendly dish, too. I'll be making frequently! Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Refreshingly delicious! I used 3 large Kirby (pickle) cucumbers peeled, halved length wise and sliced. I didn't have any problems mixing them with soft tomatoes. The mint went perfectly with the tomatoes. This dish went very well with fried pork chops. I added cubed fresh mozzerella cheese to the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love this salad, but I do it a bit differently. I don't use sugar. But I do use 1 clove minced garlic, lemon or lime juice, and a yellow pepper (mostly for aesthetics). I generally serve it over couscous so that it takes up all the yummy juices. Simple, refreshing, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
My husband and 4 kids all cleaned their plates and asked for more not a drop was wasted. VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This salad is excellent. My boyfriend thought it looked like something you would get in a restaurant. I also used less mint and I didn't have enough big tomatoes from my garden so I substitued some grape tomatoes...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This wasn't to my taste. The vinegar was just to overwhelming. It does have a beautiful presentation though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe. I cut the amount of mint used to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
As soon as I starting getting plenty of tomatoes from my plants, I came back to this recipe. I enjoyed it last summer and will do so again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Good and refreshing. Don't know if I would make it again but it went well with my Grecian tenderloin I made tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States