Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I liked the idea of mint in the salad because it sounded refreshing, but thought that 1/2 cup seemed like an awful lot. I only used a couple tablespoons or so (didn't measure it) but even so it was a little much for our tastes. I will definitely make the salad again with less mint. The dressing was very good. I didn't seed the tomatoes or cucumbers, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I don't normally like mint in my non-dessert dishes, but this was FANTASTIC! Tastes like summer. Use with Splenda, and you've got a very carb-friendly dish, too. I'll be making frequently! Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Refreshingly delicious! I used 3 large Kirby (pickle) cucumbers peeled, halved length wise and sliced. I didn't have any problems mixing them with soft tomatoes. The mint went perfectly with the tomatoes. This dish went very well with fried pork chops. I added cubed fresh mozzerella cheese to the leftovers for lunch the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERDISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love this salad, but I do it a bit differently. I don't use sugar. But I do use 1 clove minced garlic, lemon or lime juice, and a yellow pepper (mostly for aesthetics). I generally serve it over couscous so that it takes up all the yummy juices. Simple, refreshing, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This salad is excellent. My boyfriend thought it looked like something you would get in a restaurant. I also used less mint and I didn't have enough big tomatoes from my garden so I substitued some grape tomatoes...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
My husband and 4 kids all cleaned their plates and asked for more not a drop was wasted. VERY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This wasn't to my taste. The vinegar was just to overwhelming. It does have a beautiful presentation though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe. I cut the amount of mint used to about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
As soon as I starting getting plenty of tomatoes from my plants, I came back to this recipe. I enjoyed it last summer and will do so again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Good and refreshing. Don't know if I would make it again but it went well with my Grecian tenderloin I made tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States