Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
It was just okay for us...I would back off the mint just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prattville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make, but impressive taste.My guests loved it, but didn't pick up on the mint flavor too much..I didn't use the full amount as per other reviews..The picture shows cucumbers unpeeled, and the recipe indicates to peel them.I peeled strips, so the skin wasn't a big deal.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Just OK. Used fresh tomatoes and mint from the garden, but still just not an impressive taste. All family members agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
yummy and a nice change. paired it with blackened salmon fillets and some couscous. my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This salad is great! Very refreshing. I have a lot fresh mint growing this summer and I was excited to see this recipe and use some of my mint. I did use half the amount of mint like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I really love this recipe!! I substituted splenda for sugar to keep it low cal. The key is definitely putting the fresh mint in last, right before you serve. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I like this - it's different! Very good summer dish. I did the mint to taste instead of the listed amount. I had tomatoes on hand from my local farmers market, but I can't wait to make this with cucumbers and tomatoes out my garden this summer. My mint was fresh cut out of my garden, too (it was pretty strong!). It is a pretty salad, too! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
YUM!!! Didn't read the instructions before starting and didn't realize I needed to marinate cukes an hour before finishing, so dinner was on the table before this was ready. So, after I finished making it, I put it in a container and let it sit overnight and had it for lunch the next day. Good idea! It really allowed all those wonderful flavors to marry, and it was WONDERFUL! Added a ball of fresh mozzarella, cubed just before serving. As another reviewer quoted, "Tastes like summer!" Other than adding the mozzarella, didn't change a thing. This is light and refreshing. A real keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Knapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
AMAZING SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very refreshing! Would be great to take to a picnic. Its the kind of salad that when it gets mixed up with the other food your plate.. it makes the other food better :) I did not use the olive oil, just didnt think it needed it. Also, gradually add mint so you get the taste thats best for you. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States