Tomato Cucumber Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I thought that this recipe sounded interesting as I had cucumbers, mint and lots of tomatoes ready to be used. The salad was ok, but I am not sure that I would make it with the mint again. In fact when I was eating it, I really didn't taste the mint until after I was finished eating the salad. Next time I think I would just have used basil instead of the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Fabulous. Hubby's garden is overgrown in mint, so I've been trying any recipe with mint. Took this recipe to a party and it received rave reviews. I'm not a big fan of cucumbers, but even I loved it. Thanks for sharing. (BTW - this is my first review on allrecipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I also halve the mint. I delete the sugar and olive oil and this is perfect and free for weight watchers. Must like vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious! Definately use the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MistyGrl2
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this salad because I wanted to use a bunch of cucumbers, mint, and cherry tomatos out of my garden. It came out great, and was a big hit at my neighbor's party. I did not follow the recipe exactly, with use of the veggies, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great salad. I cut the mint in half and added fresh parsley. I also substituted 1/2 the vinegar with lemon juice. It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent, but I reduced the mint to about 3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Nice & refreshing. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love this salad, but I do it a bit differently. I don't use sugar. But I do use 1 clove minced garlic, lemon or lime juice, and a yellow pepper (mostly for aesthetics). I generally serve it over couscous so that it takes up all the yummy juices. Simple, refreshing, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was great! Made this at a roofing party, with a bunch of guys, and it was gone at the end of lunch! Very fresh and summerish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kelsey!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States