Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I could eat this every day. I love the creaminess of the sauce combined with the crunchy vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent flavor; simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I had a Garlic Dill seasoning from Pampered Chef that I used in the dressing. This was an excellent salad to use fresh tomatoes and cucumbers out of my garden with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very simple and easy side dish. Used garlic powder in place of the fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I agree it needs something so I used vidalia onion vinegrette and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very fresh and light. I used light mayo for health reasons and omitted the garlic just so it wouldn't overpower the veggies. I added 2 tbsp of dill and 2 tbsp of fresh chives. I also used 2 tbsp of white vinegar for some kick and a splash of lime juice for a fresh zing. It's definitely a go-to summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was actually really good. The one ingredient I added that made a big difference in flavor was some lime juice. I didn't measure just add to taste....it gives it that kick it is missing. Very similar to a salad my aunt made in Costa Rica with lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hoozky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My mom has made this recipe since I was a kid, only difference is no garlic, and adds fresh squeezed lemon juice. I will give the garlic a try! Also, I have always felt the longer the dressing has to marinate, the better the salad, sometimes we make this the night before for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
A great, simple recipe to cut through the waves of tomatoes and cucumbers the garden brings in late summer. Especially good with ripe tasty cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It was good but like Lana said it needed of something. I added extra salt and pepper. Still it needed something to stand out. Next time, I make it, I think I will put sliced eggs and maybe a pinch of masala powder. I need to have some sort of spice in my food. Otherwise, plain blend food is quite boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chawsuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States