Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I had a Garlic Dill seasoning from Pampered Chef that I used in the dressing. This was an excellent salad to use fresh tomatoes and cucumbers out of my garden with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very simple and easy side dish. Used garlic powder in place of the fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I agree it needs something so I used vidalia onion vinegrette and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very fresh and light. I used light mayo for health reasons and omitted the garlic just so it wouldn't overpower the veggies. I added 2 tbsp of dill and 2 tbsp of fresh chives. I also used 2 tbsp of white vinegar for some kick and a splash of lime juice for a fresh zing. It's definitely a go-to summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was actually really good. The one ingredient I added that made a big difference in flavor was some lime juice. I didn't measure just add to taste....it gives it that kick it is missing. Very similar to a salad my aunt made in Costa Rica with lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My mom has made this recipe since I was a kid, only difference is no garlic, and adds fresh squeezed lemon juice. I will give the garlic a try! Also, I have always felt the longer the dressing has to marinate, the better the salad, sometimes we make this the night before for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
A great, simple recipe to cut through the waves of tomatoes and cucumbers the garden brings in late summer. Especially good with ripe tasty cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It was good but like Lana said it needed of something. I added extra salt and pepper. Still it needed something to stand out. Next time, I make it, I think I will put sliced eggs and maybe a pinch of masala powder. I need to have some sort of spice in my food. Otherwise, plain blend food is quite boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chawsuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband and I both disliked this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made a single portion and finished it. It was missing a little something, but I will make again when I need to use my cucumbers and tomatos. Very easy to make too, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States