Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was just okay. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Yummy salad! I added 1/2 tsp dill weed and it added lovely flavor. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper and that was enough for my family. I only used 2 tomatoes and thought that was enough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was an excellent dressing. I didn't think it would cover all those tomatoes, but it did. I did add parmesan cheese to the dressing. I put all the ingredients (except tomatoes, cukes and onion) in the food processor and it came out fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is an okay recipe. It is missing something though - it needs more of a kick. However, it is still tasty enough as is, but you may want to try to add some more garlic, pepper, or some other ingredient. It was just missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This recipe is a great way to incorporate your garden veggies into a side dish! I used garlic pepper instead of regular pepper, and I added 2 tbsp. of dill weed, and used sliced cherry tomatoes (about 25). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My family loved this recipe! Based on the other reviews I added dill weed and a couple splashes of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Pretty good for a cold summer salad. Be sure to serve very, very well chilled. I added parmesean cheese and added a little vinegar to the mix. Next time I think a little feta cheese might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This turned out really well. After mixing it up I thought it was good, but that it was missing something. I added dried dill (as suggested by others); that made it really tasty. It reminded me of a tomato/cucumber dish that my mom used to make. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
A quick easy salad to put together. Added some dill per another's advice. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Like others, I added dill and a splash of vinegar to the salad. Also sprinkled in feta cheese and topped with crumbled bacon. This was absolutely delicious and very refreshing. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States