Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Pretty good for a cold summer salad. Be sure to serve very, very well chilled. I added parmesean cheese and added a little vinegar to the mix. Next time I think a little feta cheese might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Yummy salad! I added 1/2 tsp dill weed and it added lovely flavor. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper and that was enough for my family. I only used 2 tomatoes and thought that was enough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I love these kinds of salads! I added a splash (more like 1 TBS) of basalmic vinegar, and 1 tsp basil, and omitted the onion...not crazy for that veggie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I have been making a version of this salad for years...it is one of my favorites.....I have not used garlic in my version but I do add some vinegar..so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great yummy way to use up that garden harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I thought this was good. It was a nice change from salad. I did add about 1/2 tsp dried dill to give a little extra flavor. Went great with the Oregon Salmon Patties from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Made this for my hubby and he really didn't care for it. In fact the more of it he ate the less he liked it. Too much pepper (and I only used half of the recommended amount), not enough of something else that we really couldn't put a finger on, and the garlic didn't mix well with the other flavors. Was worth trying once I guess, but won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is the salad that my grandmother started me on more than 50 years ago and I still love it. This recipe used garlic and that was something my grandmother(a real country girl) didn't know existed. But I love it. I also grated a carrott and added it alsong with a small diced onion and yellow squash. Great way to get kids to eat fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Loved it. Add half the pepper and still thought it was too much. Added dill, very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
made for church picnic, was good but missing something- try fresh basil next time(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States