Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was perfect. I was looking for a way to use cucumber and this was just right, now I can't wait for my garden tomatoes so I can make this throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
i made this tonight and what a suprise!! left out the dill and added 1 tablespoon of sour cream with the mayo..wonderful summer treat! so simple i will make this again and again YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My mom and I have grown fresh tomatoes and cucumbers since I can remember and we always ate them with mayo. Never thougt of using onion or garlic, I found this to be a wondeful addition to my old-time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jstar14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
What a delicious easy salad! I did make a few changes, I omitted the garlic (I just don't like garlic), added a few tablespoons of tarragon vinegar, and a tablespoon of sugar. I also added a few sprigs of chopped dill, it really complimented the flavors. I'm sure I added more mayo than the recipe calls for, but honestly, you can't really have too much mayo :) Great easy summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Like others, I added dill and a splash of vinegar to the salad. Also sprinkled in feta cheese and topped with crumbled bacon. This was absolutely delicious and very refreshing. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Pretty good...I added dill as others suggested, but it was still missing "that something," so I added a little bit of yogurt for some tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This turned out really well. After mixing it up I thought it was good, but that it was missing something. I added dried dill (as suggested by others); that made it really tasty. It reminded me of a tomato/cucumber dish that my mom used to make. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was just okay. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great Salad, I made it just as directed and it was good. Lots of pepper, so may use less than that next time, but I liked it spicy -- the kids didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Bartels
Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States