Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just finished mixing this up. The initial taste before putting it in the fridge has my tastebuds dancing. Added a splash of high quality balsamic vinegar to the mayo. Can't wait to dig in tonight at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is very easy and tastes good. I added chopped cilantro and a bit more mayo and sliced Roma tomatoes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy Peasy- This is a summer star, especially if you garden. Best way to make this simple dish your own is to grow your own tomatoes and cukes. I hoping to try it again next year with my own homegrown produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moberther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I added a splash of Italian dressing. This gave it a kick and was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was a little worried about the mayo but this was Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
wow this is great!!...although I had garden cucumbers and tomatos...I used vidiala onion instead of a red one...sweeter and I also added black olives! but great recipe with smoked pork chops and corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I liked this salad, i would def use smaller diced onions for this and way less onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea_stevenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i made this as is and it was just eh even after chilling it so i added some red wine vinegar and that seemed to round it out. quick simple salad for tonight to go with pot pies. ill make this again with the red wine vinegar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
i added cilantro and a little bit of ranch dressing mix...it was so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Nice fresh salad! I subbed 1tsp garlic powder for the fresh garlic forgot the onion and added fresh dill. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States