Tomato Cucumber Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I've been making this type of summer salad for years. This one differs from mine mostly in that I dice all the veggies, instead of slicing then halving some. Still, you get the same delicious flavors from everything which adds up to a great taste! This is especially good in the months where you can harvest your own veggies and literally go from garden to table, or get them easily at a farmers market or grocery store. It's very simple, quick, easy to make, and on these hot days, it's a nice cool add on to a meal, or can be a stand alone meal. It's that good, and that good for you. Plus it's very open to adding more of your own favorite spices(I like mine with a bit of smoked Paprika, sometimes a bit of dill or parsley, and even some thin sliced baby portabellos on occasion)but it's great just with the few ingredients listed. For me, this is a "must have" in the summer, and an "I still want this" in the cooler months. My only advice is read the label on the mayo to avoid unneeded cholesterol, fat and added sugars, and TRY to get organic veggies if you can. You can always grow your own with very little space or effort so you'll KNOW where your food came from. This simple but delicious recipe is 5 stars any day of the week for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is VERY BLAND recipe! It needs some sort of kick for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjcolmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
nothing better than making this delicious salad with fresh tomato and fresh cucumber. I took advice of other reviewers and added a dash of vinegar and dill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfrench1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is a great salad. I added a bit of dill to it. I love to pair this with a whole roasted chicken. Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monclova, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Added a little dill (just my preference). Love this easy to throw together salad/.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Liked this one a lot. Very simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just made it for the first time except I cooked the onions, added cucumber dill sauce instead of mayo and a little garlic and its fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Just like many other people, I added dill and white wine vinegar to this recipe to make it good. It is pretty hard to give the recipe as it is a good rating, because really it is very bland without these additions. I used yellow pear tomatoes because that is what i had on hand, and not even a quarter of a red onion, because unless you serve it immediately and there are no leftovers, the onion permeates the whole dish, making it taste VERY strongly of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I haven't tried this yet but the picture looks like there's dill and that sounds good. May try some dill instead of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States