Tomato Cucumber Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I made this as directed and added 1/2 teas. of sugar and it was absolutely delicious. Love all the beautiful colors, you could add fresh basil if you have it, I am sure it would increase the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Great using Vidalia or red onions. I l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! Perfect for a summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
So quick and easy! Excellent for a summer side dish! I added a little garlic powder and some parsley...so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by MaryM
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Love the colors and taste of summer in this dish. Made this for a party so 4 tomatoes, 4 cukes, 3/4 red onion. Definitely need to deseed the veggies (loved the comment about using your fingers for the tomatoes #greatTip. Reduced to 1/4 c olive oil and red wine vinegar and added 1tsp of sugar. Also used black instead of white pepper because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I loved the flavors. The issue I had was WAY too much dressing. I tried it with 1/4 c vinegar and 1/4 c oil and it still was too much. The salt and pepper I left the same. I will still make it because it was really good, but I will add much more veggies and a dash of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi Layton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made it for a crowd on Christmas and everyone loved it. Colorful and easier than having a conventional salad on the plate with other sides. I didn't read the reviews first and had way too much oil. Half is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I actually didn't try this particular recipe, but I make something similar very often. I cut up the cucumber, tomatoes and red onion, then add red wine vinegar dressing..I believe it's wishbone, then add salt and pepper...delicious every time! ALWAYS add salt...it makes the cucumbers absorb the dressing...makes a hug difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This reminds me of the summer salads my mom made when I was a kid. I love her dearly, but she isn't the greatest cook. They say it skips a generation. ANYWAY... Instead of chopping, I sliced the onions and cukes paper thin. I sliced the onion about an eighth of an inch thick. Like the other folks, I reduced the oil by half and added some sugar. Also, I mixed the dressing, onions and cukes together first and then added the tomatoes, so they wouldn't get all beat up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
yes, a little sugar is nice. Cuts the vinegar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States