Tomato Cucumber Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
yes, a little sugar is nice. Cuts the vinegar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy, fresh and delish. Added a little splenda because I have a sweet tooth. Served with a steak dinner. Everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe. It will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Yes,twice a week wonderful.Justine all other recipes.Love it and love site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy saunders 3108

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just a tad to vinegary for me but nice and easy, flavourful and color full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Made just as recipe states. Thank you for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Yummy taste. I doubled the amount of cucumbers and tomatoes, and ended up with leftovers. Upon refrigeration, the olive oil congealed. I will make with canola oil instead. The seasoning is perfect and the red wine vinegar adds just enough sweetness I think- no sugar necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this salad and make it all summer long. I, too, use about half the oil, and I add a little sugar (maybe a teaspoon or two for this amount of veggies) and some chopped fresh oregano and parsley (a tablespoon or so of each--they add eye appeal, too). And I usually do a quick seeding of the tomatoes & cukes with my thumb just to help cut down on the liquid. Goes great with grilled anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Simple and pretty little salad that really will complement just about anything. I cut the oil in half to reduce the fat grams with no sacrifice to flavor IMO. There was a lot of juice in the bowl as a result of the cukes and the tomatoes releasing liquid, so I did need a slotted spoon to serve. Next time, I might try squeezing the tomatoes a little to get some of the juice and seeds out and maybe even cut the vinegar back a little. Nothing fancy here, just a nice little salad that is sure to please everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States