Tomato Cucumber Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made it for a crowd on Christmas and everyone loved it. Colorful and easier than having a conventional salad on the plate with other sides. I didn't read the reviews first and had way too much oil. Half is the answer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I actually didn't try this particular recipe, but I make something similar very often. I cut up the cucumber, tomatoes and red onion, then add red wine vinegar dressing..I believe it's wishbone, then add salt and pepper...delicious every time! ALWAYS add salt...it makes the cucumbers absorb the dressing...makes a hug difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This reminds me of the summer salads my mom made when I was a kid. I love her dearly, but she isn't the greatest cook. They say it skips a generation. ANYWAY... Instead of chopping, I sliced the onions and cukes paper thin. I sliced the onion about an eighth of an inch thick. Like the other folks, I reduced the oil by half and added some sugar. Also, I mixed the dressing, onions and cukes together first and then added the tomatoes, so they wouldn't get all beat up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
yes, a little sugar is nice. Cuts the vinegar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So easy, fresh and delish. Added a little splenda because I have a sweet tooth. Served with a steak dinner. Everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe. It will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Yes,twice a week wonderful.Justine all other recipes.Love it and love site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy saunders 3108

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just a tad to vinegary for me but nice and easy, flavourful and color full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Made just as recipe states. Thank you for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Yummy taste. I doubled the amount of cucumbers and tomatoes, and ended up with leftovers. Upon refrigeration, the olive oil congealed. I will make with canola oil instead. The seasoning is perfect and the red wine vinegar adds just enough sweetness I think- no sugar necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this salad and make it all summer long. I, too, use about half the oil, and I add a little sugar (maybe a teaspoon or two for this amount of veggies) and some chopped fresh oregano and parsley (a tablespoon or so of each--they add eye appeal, too). And I usually do a quick seeding of the tomatoes & cukes with my thumb just to help cut down on the liquid. Goes great with grilled anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States