Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Khanh Nguyen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Definitely spoon the sauce into a blender. It was delish!!! Also, I used fire roasted tomatoes (roasted them in the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was a good recipe. I didnt have everything on the list, so I used 5 fresh tomatos instead of canned, 2% milk instead of cream, an extra tsp. garlic, and double the salt and pepper. I also added 1/2 a tsp. of corn starch for a better thickness. I put this sauce on ravioli and topped with fresh basil and parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious. Tastes best hot!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Didn't have heavy cream but I did have reduced fat cream cheese. Used 2 OZ cut into small slices and melted it in. Didn't have Italian style diced tomatoes so used regular diced tomatoes and added 2 T. fresh basil and 2 T. fresh oregano. Added one more clove of garlic and just a pinch of sugar, left out the butter. Followed other reviews and used my stick blender to smooth it out. Sprinkled fresh parsley and Parmesan on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious and fresh taste! I'm serving it with gnocchi. I pureed all the ingredients in the blender and cooked for a few minutes until the garlic and onion were no longer raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I have a picky two year old and he had three servings! This will be a regular recipe for our house. I made no changes to recipe aside adding a dash of Italian seasonings as recommended by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I doubled the garlic and added fresh parsley instead and it was delicious! Plus I added chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We made this and my husband really liked it alot and he doesn't even eat tomatoes. I read a few posts about adding flour because it was "runny" you have to cook it until most of the liquid evaporates (which is more than 5 minutes). My husband is actually cooking this again tonight. We will be trying this sauce on different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe was so delicious! I added parm.Cheese, rosmary and Italian seasoning into the sauce. I added rotisserie chicken from the night before with my own seasonings. I added Italian seasoning, salt and pepper,roasted minced garlic, olive oil, a little bit of zest honey mustard. This meal was very delicous, I would make it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added some seafood and it was delicious! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good and so easy! This could be an entertaining meal or just an easy weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States