Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Very quick and easy to make...but, too much basil and not enough cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
We modified this recipe just a tad bit by first adding sausage. Then, to make the sauce more "kid friendly," we set some aside for the adults and put the rest in the blender (minus the sausage). The result was a smooth, creamy, rich sauce that was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Absolutely delicious!! Best over penne pasta or cheese-filled ravioli. Even my picky toddler will eat this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This recipe was super simple. The hardest part was chopping the onions! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This receipe is really tasty. It's much chunkier and different than I imagined, but it is great! Ours didn't reduce properly the first time so it was too watery - just give it more time if you need to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
this was fantatic! soooo easy to make. I too added less basil and twice the cream (or half and half). It is "thin" but absolutely restaurant tasty. My family and friends love it! Thanks Kimber!!! Will make it often!! I already crave it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
Very good and also quick and easy! Used half and half instead of the cream and thickened with cornstarch and water. Left out the butter. Even my super picky 5 year old daughter asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This pasta sause is absolutely wonderful. My husband had seconds. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream, but the taste is great. I added chicken, garlic & herb link sausage. Next time I'm going to try shrimp and scallops. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Excellent, I recommend to double the recipe because it really serves about 3 people. Nice over penne and tastes better than in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I used this sauce to replicate the Angelini di Mare I had at Macaroni Grill the previous night. This sauce was WAY better! I doubled the recipe (omitted the butter), pureed the canned tomatoes, added 3/4 lb. jumbo shrimp (cooked in the sauce), two 3 oz.pkg of Lump Crab meat, 1/2 C. fresh frozen green peas (blanched), and freshly shredded parmesan both in the sauce and as a garnish. It was DELISH!!!! It got rave review from my friends I cooked for. I used 1 1/2 pkg of angel hair pasta, and it was plenty for three to have seconds, and still have 2 hefty servings left over. Suffice to say doubling the recipe feeds 6-8 at $3/person!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States