Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe to a T except I used 2 green onions instead of a whole onion to make it less oniony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very easy to make and good flavor. I used reduce fat cream cheese (2oz) instead of the heavy cream and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Easy to make and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used 24 oz. of fresh tomatoes from the garden in lieu of the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abcdhahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Super easy to make. I needed another reason to keep heavy cream in the house! :) If you have a tomato hater like I do, you can substitute 1/2 jar sauce and let it cook down until thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! As per the other reviews, I tripled the garlic and added tom paste for thickness. Everyone loved it, including our toddlers and one picky preschooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Turned out perfect, could have been served from a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have been making a sauce like this for years but don't add sugar and use half & half. Fresh ingredients definitely are preferred if available and my favorite add ingredient is cooked salmon. I buy a little extra when making salmon for dinner just for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khanh Nguyen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Definitely spoon the sauce into a blender. It was delish!!! Also, I used fire roasted tomatoes (roasted them in the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was a good recipe. I didnt have everything on the list, so I used 5 fresh tomatos instead of canned, 2% milk instead of cream, an extra tsp. garlic, and double the salt and pepper. I also added 1/2 a tsp. of corn starch for a better thickness. I put this sauce on ravioli and topped with fresh basil and parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious. Tastes best hot!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States