Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love it, very tasty and delicious, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This just looked too easy to be any good but I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a whirl. I doubled the recipe, added a 6 oz can of tomato paste to thicken and subbed half and half for the cream but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. It started smelling amazing right away and only got better as it simmered. I doubt I will buy store sauce anymore. Thanks so much Kimber!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnmarie29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This sauce is amazing & definitely my new favorite! Didn't have heavy cream si I substituted whole milk & it worked great. Poured this yummy stuff over angel hair pasta & topped with grated parmesan! Wow this is so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is a great sauce! I did add cooked crumbled bacon and sausage. This will be a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I loved this recipe, I followed the recipe, but used half and half and cut the butter in half. I choose rotini pasted for thus. I cooked the pasta according to the box, the I combined the sauce and pasta sprinkled with 5 cheese and a little coby and jack for a little color and baked in 350 for about 10-15mins. Served with backed chicken and mixed vegetables. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is quick and easy and is a change to serving your average jar sauce. i like to add sweet italian turkey sausage for a heartier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm going to try it. But I'll use Philadelphia cream cheese instead of cream and leave out the butter. The cream cheese gives it that "Bolognese" rich taste (and it would be thicker as comments indicated was preferred).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I'm not sure what I did wrong because I followed the recipe to a "T" but the sauce separated when I added the butter and cream and it wasn't very appealing looking. Also, 1T of basil was WAAAAAY too much. I should've trusted my instinct on that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This has become a staple in our house we live it! I do use a hand blender and no way is this five servings as is I definitely increase the amounts, I do like heavy cream better but even tripled only need 1/4 cup at most if you also add butter, and don't skip sugar! I have found you don't need to increase it when doubling but need for acid in tomatoes, also small amount of flour or it will be thin but best sauce ever from a can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled it and made the dollowing changes: I used fresh tomatoes- peeled and diced and added Italian seasoning (had a lot of tomatoes from my farm co-op). Pureed for smoother consistency. Also subbed fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. (Probably would have had a little better consistency had I not done this, but it was still excellent.). I'll make this again the same way, but I think I'll add some tomato paste to give it a little more density. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States