Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! As per the other reviews, I tripled the garlic and added tom paste for thickness. Everyone loved it, including our toddlers and one picky preschooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Turned out perfect, could have been served from a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I have been making a sauce like this for years but don't add sugar and use half & half. Fresh ingredients definitely are preferred if available and my favorite add ingredient is cooked salmon. I buy a little extra when making salmon for dinner just for this reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khanh Nguyen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Definitely spoon the sauce into a blender. It was delish!!! Also, I used fire roasted tomatoes (roasted them in the oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was a good recipe. I didnt have everything on the list, so I used 5 fresh tomatos instead of canned, 2% milk instead of cream, an extra tsp. garlic, and double the salt and pepper. I also added 1/2 a tsp. of corn starch for a better thickness. I put this sauce on ravioli and topped with fresh basil and parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious. Tastes best hot!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Didn't have heavy cream but I did have reduced fat cream cheese. Used 2 OZ cut into small slices and melted it in. Didn't have Italian style diced tomatoes so used regular diced tomatoes and added 2 T. fresh basil and 2 T. fresh oregano. Added one more clove of garlic and just a pinch of sugar, left out the butter. Followed other reviews and used my stick blender to smooth it out. Sprinkled fresh parsley and Parmesan on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious and fresh taste! I'm serving it with gnocchi. I pureed all the ingredients in the blender and cooked for a few minutes until the garlic and onion were no longer raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I have a picky two year old and he had three servings! This will be a regular recipe for our house. I made no changes to recipe aside adding a dash of Italian seasonings as recommended by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I doubled the garlic and added fresh parsley instead and it was delicious! Plus I added chicken to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We made this and my husband really liked it alot and he doesn't even eat tomatoes. I read a few posts about adding flour because it was "runny" you have to cook it until most of the liquid evaporates (which is more than 5 minutes). My husband is actually cooking this again tonight. We will be trying this sauce on different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States