Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
So simple and absolutely delicious! We have an over abundance of tomatoes in the garden so I added some fresh tomatoes to the 14.5 oz of canned. I used the light heavy cream which made no difference in the rich taste and also added some shrimp. It made a perfect meal for my husband and I. It was so good that I think I would serve it to company! Karen S. Melville, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very good!!!! I didn't use whip cream, I used fresh mozzarella instead, very smooth and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. Great tasting pasta sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Timothy Robert
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added some white wine while sautéing the onions, and some Parmesan cheese, but it's a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Sorry, we did not like this at all !!Way too much onion too much basil and just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Simply yum! Simple and quick to make. Tasty and filling; served over a mixture of orecchie and wild garlic fettuccine. I only added a pinch of baking soda to cut the bitter tomato taste and I used San Marzano whole tomatoes and cut them up with the juice. So flavorful - and the leftovers were even better as it gave the ingredients a chance to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Bpth my children and my friends liked this dish. I diced real tomatoes and added Italian spices. Like many other reviewers, I doubled the recipe, pureed it with a hand-held blender, and used half and half instead of cream. It wss a bit runny and I will definitely add tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this and used over tortellini, pretty mediocre,will not make again.Did not like the chunky mixture in cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I have made this a few times and really enjoyed it with the exception of the sweetness. So I have reduced the amount of sugar to no more then 2 or 3 tablespoons and I have added red pepper flakes to the onion and garlic as they sautee to add a bit of a kick. I now use crushed tomatoes (28 ounce can) and add a 6 ounce can of tomato paste to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Would be best made a day ahead so flavors meld and would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States