Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent sauce, I followed the directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yummy cheesy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious! I sauteed the onion and added crushed jarred garlic for the last minute. I didn't have Italian tomatoes on hand so I used petite regular (no-salt) tomatoes and added extra spices. Had a few tomatoes that were on the way out, so I chopped and added those also. Per a review I read, I transferred the mixture in a couple of batches to my mini-processor, and then added back to the pot. Also added a few tblsps tomato paste, a little white wine and about a tblsp of grated parmesan cheese. I subbed regular half-&-half for the heavy cream but fat-free would have been healthier! Look forward to having over pasta or ravioli! Seems better than store-bought sauce. Thanks Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Enjoyed it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Perfect and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Tis is so good and easy to make. Doubled the recipe. Really tasty. Did recipe as is. You will miss out not trying this pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Simple and superb! Just beware: this doesn't make 5 servings; I doubled it for my eight eaters and it still wasn't quite enough. To stretch it, I added 10 oz. of tomato paste and 1 cup of whole milk. The final result was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is absolutely delicious, and so easy to put together. Even more so for me, as I used pre-minced garlic (a LOT more than was called for), and onion powder. Since so many reviews stated the sauce was thin, I did drain the tomatoes before adding. I just brought all but the cream and butter to a boil, then cooked on medium for about 10 minutes to let the tomatoes simmer a bit longer for better flavor. I then reduced the heat, and added the cream and butter and cooked about 5 minutes as called for. I did not blend as others did, as I like little chunks of tomato. Sauce was a little bit thin, but not overly so once tossed with penne. The next day the consistency is perfect. Topped with shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris Fleming
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
SO GOOD. Added chicken, mushrooms, red peppers and put it over speghettini with fresh grated parm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Fleming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was so easy to make, my entire family loved it and I loved that it was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States