Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added some seafood and it was delicious! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good and so easy! This could be an entertaining meal or just an easy weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did like the flavor of the sauce, but the consistency of the sauce wasn't quite what I expected. I tried the sauce with penne rigate pasta, but the sauce wouldn't stick to the paste. I also tried the sauce with angel hair pasta and that tasted much better. I will make this pasta again because the sauce doesn't taste like other sauces that I have tired. It will add variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a winner. Such an easy and rich sauce to make. I loved the addition of cream; in my opinion it really takes it up a notch in flavour -- but I could imagine making it without the cream to save calories and fat. It would still taste good. I added mini-fillets of chicken breast, sugar snap peas and mushrooms. I used a roux of about 2T butter/2T flour so that it would be thick. Shrimp would be good too. We used linguine pasta. It's an easy recipe that tastes as though you worked for hours. It also is easy to adapt to your family's tastes. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty. What could be better for a week night dinner. With a salad and wine, Wow! One thing I did was to cut the sugar by half. And I added about 3 tbls of pasta water to help thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
needs a little salt and some parm helps too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I use carrots, grated or finely diced, to add sweetness and balance the acidity of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very tasty and filling! Good dish to eat with no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very good recipe to experiement with. I grilled chicken and deglazed the pan with white wine, added rosemary, half bar of cream cheese, sauteed red bell pepper, ground italian suasage and a dash of basalmic. The family loves it. Sometimes we add shrimp, chicken or all three. It's not a meal to use if you are counting calories. It's definitely for an induglent night. Let me know what you think! arodtexas1965@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Loved it! Substituted cream with full fat milk n simmered for about 30 min and it came out really yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States