Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made it almost exactly as listed but blended it like others said. To me, it was lacking flavor, so I added Italian seasoning. If I make this again I will use half an onion instead of a whole onion. It was way too much! And I will also omit the sugar. This had a weird sweet taste to it. I'm sure with these changes it will be a 4 or 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
So good. I used canned tomatoes with green chilies, because it's what I had. It came out so amazing! Perfect amount of spice and flavor. I also added parmesan cheese. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micholian
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This recipe was delicious!! This is the first time I tried it and was very surprised. However, I did make a few adjustments because I didn't have a few ingredients. I had to dice regular tomatoes and add tomato sauce and I also didn't have heavy cream so I just used whole milk instead. The dish tastes like it was missing something and the sauce didn't come out as think as I hoped but that was prob due to not having all the right ingredients. I would deff recommend this and make this again but the right way. Delicious tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I stuck to the recipe and it was pretty good, something I'll make again once in a while for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Wow! So easy...and so fabulous! This is one of the best smelling dishes I ever made. I fried up some turkey kielbasa with the onions, then when the tomatoes came to a boil, I added some tortellini and cooked until they softened. After that, the cream and some shredded cheese. Easy one pot meal that the family DEVOURED. I felt pretty cool being able to say I made it from scratch instead of from a jar. This is a serious WIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
It looks pretty. Way too sweet, absolutely no texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cesar Manjarrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Perfect, thank you! I added organic yellow sunburst squash while cooking the onions, used fresh organic tomatoes, added marjoram and cilantro, and used organic black bean penne for the pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Thank you Kimber for such a simple and great recipe! My husband and son loved it and asked I add it to my A+ recipes. Thank you for sharing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love this sauce. So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My husband is sometimes a picky eater, but let me just tell you he absolutely loves this! The first time and every time after making this, I have used a Vidalia onion, partially because that's pretty much all we use. I will have to try a "regular" yellow onion sometime just to see what the difference is. But the vidalias give it that much more sweetness to cut the amount of sugar added. I also use WAY more than one clove of garlic. Ours is an Irish/Welsh household but you'd swear some weeks we were Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States