Tomato-Cornbread Salad with Avocado and Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
wonderful over spinach as well. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Gladys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Fun way to use up left over cornbread. Amazing salad; just make sure to eat it right after you toss the cornbread with other ingredients, otherwise it will get soggy. Very creative and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This salad was great! My daughter took the leftovers for lunch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very light and refreshing. Nice combo of textures and tastes. I did add some finely chopped red pepper, and some black beans for a little more protein. Then added a little romaine around the sides for more crunch. I think it would have been great without these additions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I loved this! My mother gave us ALOT of fresh tomatos out of her garden, so I found this recipe (among others) to use this wonderful bounty. So happy I ran into this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was excellent. I used a batch of cornbread off the corn meal box, 4 large vine-on tomatoes (can't wait for my garden tomatoes to ripen!!), doubled the cilantro, and only used one avocado. Also had no red wine vinegar so used cider vinegar instead. This is a great recipe to modify for what you have on hand; I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe goes well with a Mexican themed dinner. I served this with chicken enchiladas and spanish rice. It was a hit. Make sure to bake the corn bread until it is crispy, or it will get too mushy. For best results, add the corn bread just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this for a family gathering and even the pickiest eaters LOVED this. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is fantastic as is! However if you want to make it incredible...add some crumbled bacon. I've also added a can of rinsed white beans to add some protein for a delicious one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Mmm this is delicious! Tomatoes from the garden usually means tons of tomato salad and fresh salsa this time of year and I was looking for something a little different...found it!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States