Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substituted 2 ears of fresh corn (cooked) for the ca which worked well. Also, a teaspoon of salt sounded like a lot so I used about 3/4 tsp and it was pretty salty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a delicious salsa. The flavors blended so well together. I would also consider making it with black beans for the olives for those olive hating friends but it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made it exactly as directed, doubled it, and took it to a family party. It was almost all gone, and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for a good one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This salsa is like Lay's chips... you can't just eat one bite! I added a bit more jalapeno (maybe 1/4 teaspoon) and a dash of cayenne and it was fantastic! The only thing I didn't add was the red pepper because I'm allergic, but it was still great. Which reminds me, I need to make more for the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I had folks asking for the recipe it was so good! I didn't have jalapeno pepper so I used a very hot Peruvian pepper (Aji Amarillo) instead. Next time I would go with deli olives instead of canned...for more pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GneissQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was AWESOME! I did add fresh chopped garlic to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Fantastic! For those of you who like super spicy stuff like myself, this salsa is not spicy at all, but still awesome!. The flavors are enough to make me not miss the spiciness at all. I followed the recipe exactly without any omits or substitutions, and I think that was the right way to go. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Too bland for me :( I doctored this up with garlic, cilantro, pepper, cumin and a bit of red wine vinegar, which greatly improved it, but still didn't wow anyone this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was yummy..... Followed recipe exactly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cannot say enough awesome things about this recipe! I do play around with it a bit now that I am comfortable (plain chili versus jalapenos). Every time though, people demand more and more of it! Awesome job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shotwench

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States