Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
i added 2 extra avocados, 1 extra tomato and a few extra jalapenos for a little more heat and it was WONDERFUL!!! i served this at a Gallery Exhibition and it was a hit with all the artists & critics...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The picture for this recipe may be a little off-putting, but as they say: "You can't judge a book by its cover." This recipe is 5-stars for me! My family loves this stuff!! I love all the fresh ingredients (except the red pepper which I don't add). I like it salty with the lime juice (especially on my avocados), but all the flavors fuse really well. I add a can of drained black beans in it, which makes it better. We eat this salsa on fish tacos or by itself with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMIJAY
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was so good! I have no hesitation in giving it five stars, and it's very easy to make. I made it as a side for a family taco dinner and it stole the show. I made it exactly as written and served it with blue corn chips, but my brother and I agreed that it would be just as good (if not better) served simply as a salad since it's chunky and a little hard to scoop. I was also surprised at how well the leftovers held up on the second, and even third day. I think the lime juice must keep the avocado from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I omitted the olives and used sliced jalapeno peppers in a jar (that is what I had). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I do love this recipe we just had it with black bean burritos and the kids gobbled it up. I would love to try this when fresh corn is in season and I can try roasted corn instead of canned. Although the canned works very nicely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicago513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I may give this a 5 in the summer when the tomatoes are really at their best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I had this salsa at friends and now i make it all the time!! my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
excellent and easy....got rave reviews from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I left out olives because it sounded weird to me, but added cilantro. It was so good I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I added black beans (1 can rinsed) since I don't like black olives. I make a big batch of it all minus the avocado so I can just have a cup of it as a snack! (I add the avocado when I eat it, so it does not go bad) YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Thank you Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States