Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
5 stars after adding fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Fantastic. Cilantro would be a nice addition. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We love this recipe! We leave out the olives and add an extra avocado or two. Let it sit in the fridge for at least 6 hrs to blend the flavors. It will keep in the fridge for up to 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Sooooo Good! Used black beans instead of olives and left out olive oil. Kick up the jalepeno if you like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
really good salsa will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an excellent dip, or just served as a side salad. This is a recipe that I am requested to bring with me everywhere all summer long...it's always a big hit! Definitely worth all the prep work. I do usually either add a whole jalepeno or a can of chopped jalepenos for extra spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The recipe is absolutely wonderful! I have had many people ask me for the recipe. I have made it several times, and have to leave out the black olives and avocado on occasion but even without these the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made a few changes as well. I sauteed 4 ears of fresh corn in olive oil with kosher salt. Replaced the olives with a can of black beans. Used 6 small tomatoes, one red and one orange bell pepper, 2 avocados and 2 Tablespoons minced jalapenos. the juice from 4 limes. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I've made this a couple times now and it is very good. I was asked for the recipe at the potluck and that has never happened to me before. The only things I do differently are to use cherry or grape tomatoes instead of roma, add an extra avocado, and add cilantro. To me, it just isn't salsa without cilantro! **Update 10/15/11** I am no longer permitted to attend any potluck without bringing this dish! No matter how much I make, there is never any left. The secret to making this the best ever, is to combine all the ingredients except the avocado the night before and refrigerate. This allows the flavors to meld into perfection. The avocado will turn mushy if you add them the night before. Also make sure to cover it tightly otherwise the strong onion smell will permeate your entire fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I didn't have olives but made the rest as stated and added fresh cilantro. This is a very good and fresh tasting salsa which gets better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States