Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Love the ingredients and the concept but it doesn't have a ton of flavor. Next time I'll add garlic and some spices and black beans for some extra nutrition and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Great base recipe. I add & subtract some things but it always turns out great & everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I brought this to a party and everyone loved it! It was also delicious on my chicken salad the next day. Well worth the chopping since you can use leftover on top of chicken or fish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this salsa and everyone loved it! I plan to make it again and I will add black beans, double to avocado and jalapeno, and add some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I liked this salsa very much. It is very easy and quick to make and is healthy plus tasty. The chips I used to eat it with were not healthy though! I think my jalapenos were not hot enough, so I sprinkled some black pepper to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by septerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just made this salsa exactly according to the recipe, and my husband and I thought it was extraordinary! Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was really good and easy to prepare but I found it a touch too salty and I only used 1/2 tsp salt. I can't wait to make it again but next time I am going to omit all the salt, rinse off the corn and black olives first and hopefully it will be less salty. O and I used regular tomatoes from my garden instead of Roma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdteachick
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a great, fresh alternative to "everyday" salsa ... full of flavor, great with chips, and I've used it since as a topping for fish. With a little creativity, you can tweak this to make it your own - either more or less spicy ... more corn, etc. It went over HUGE at the party I took it to. That's all I need to see with a recipe to make it a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious recipe! Cant beat this mad ewith fresh NJ corn and tomatoes. I think next time I might add some cilantro. Went great with a grilled swordfish recipe from this site too I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I am not sure if I should be reviewing this, considering that I made so many changes. I made this for a grilling party to serve with steaks. I subbed black beans for the black olives, omitted the red bell pepper & jalepeno to suite the main dish I was serving. Everyone enjoyed it. My mom loved it. I thought it was just ok. Needs another acid component. I used the juice from 1 lime, an equal portion of olive oil, and salt to taste. Simple and good, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States