Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was so good. I added it to the Easy Taco Casserole from this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
YUM!!! Left out olives but it was great without them. Make sure to give it a generous squeeze of lime juice. That's what gives this the brightness of flavor. Served this atop Mexican Style Shredded Pork (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Mexican-Style-Shredded-Pork/Detail.aspx ) from this site. It absolutely made the dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I can't stop eating this salsa. It is super addicting. This stuff is awesome!!! Only things that I did differently was that I added 1/2 tsp. garlic salt, 1/2 tsp. sea salt, and I added a tbsp. more lime juice, and I substituted the black olives with a can of black beans b/c my husband hates olives, unfortunately. I'm surprised more people have not reviewed this outstanding recipe b/c it's THAT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I've been trying to broaden my horizons with food and thought I'd like this recipe because of the ingredients. Oh dear God is it good! I used grape tomatoes, scallions, and an orange bell pepper. Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is so much better than any of the already made jar stuff. Go Patriots! 17-0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was sooo good! I made this and guacamole for an appetizer and EVERYONE loved it!! I added more avacado because I love them and it was excellent. Its better if you eat it within 2 hours because the avacados seem to "melt" and make everything look cloudy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was so nice and refreshing! New favorite of mine! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a salsa contest and won. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Outstanding salsa! I added a little fresh cilantro and a sprinkle of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I made this dip for a party over the weekend and everyone loved this dip!! It was so good and very easy to make and mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States