Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Extremely good- my only suggestion, it needs at least two avocados, if not three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is truly amazing! The only thing I added was more avocado and black beans. It makes a lot, so if you have left-over just remember to keep the seed of the avocado in the salsa so the avocado doesn't turn brown. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was great! The few tweaks I made was to add a little bit of garlic salt, cumin, and chili powder to this. I also added black beans (drained and rinsed) along with an extra avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was Excellent! I took it to a mexican potluck and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to add garlic salt and I found a can of sliced olives marinated in jalepeno juice. I will definetely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Really nice. Made as is.. Added a dash of cumin. I would try adding black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this on Saturday with a few changes, otherwise everything the same! I didn't put olives, used cherry tomatoes and seeded a whole jalapeno pepper and put it all! Add 1 tsp chopped garlic and pepper and salt!After i put the Lime juice it didn't really need the olive oil so I didn't use it. Let marinade together a few hours! when ready to serve take just what you going to eat and add the avocado that way you don't waste all of it because the avacado turns brown! We thought this was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I think this sounds soo good I'm going to try it this weekend. I am thinking of trying to bbq the corn first and add a little cilantro. I am wondering what else this will go with besides tortilla chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was so good. I added it to the Easy Taco Casserole from this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States