Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very tasty and colorful! I don't like olives, so I added a can of black beans. Also I forgot to add olive oil, and then didn't feel like I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
FABULOUS! A wonderful way to use the tomatoes from our garden. My only recommendation is to add less garlic, but that is really personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
5 stars after adding fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Fantastic. Cilantro would be a nice addition. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We love this recipe! We leave out the olives and add an extra avocado or two. Let it sit in the fridge for at least 6 hrs to blend the flavors. It will keep in the fridge for up to 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Sooooo Good! Used black beans instead of olives and left out olive oil. Kick up the jalepeno if you like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
really good salsa will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDALSO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is an excellent dip, or just served as a side salad. This is a recipe that I am requested to bring with me everywhere all summer long...it's always a big hit! Definitely worth all the prep work. I do usually either add a whole jalepeno or a can of chopped jalepenos for extra spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
The recipe is absolutely wonderful! I have had many people ask me for the recipe. I have made it several times, and have to leave out the black olives and avocado on occasion but even without these the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made a few changes as well. I sauteed 4 ears of fresh corn in olive oil with kosher salt. Replaced the olives with a can of black beans. Used 6 small tomatoes, one red and one orange bell pepper, 2 avocados and 2 Tablespoons minced jalapenos. the juice from 4 limes. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States