Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is great salsa. Pretty onion-y so if you don't like onion, obviously omit it. I also used black beans in place of olives. Can't get enough black beans! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe; couldn't stop eating it! The only change I made was I used a can of black beans instead of the olives - everything else was pretty much exactly as called for. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Nice accompaniment as is.... might add some cilantro or garlic to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this to use with tacos but we ate half of it while waiting for the meat to grill! this was very good and different from the standard salsa. I used green onion because they are milder and i'm not and onion fan. I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very tasty and colorful! I don't like olives, so I added a can of black beans. Also I forgot to add olive oil, and then didn't feel like I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
FABULOUS! A wonderful way to use the tomatoes from our garden. My only recommendation is to add less garlic, but that is really personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
5 stars after adding fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Fantastic. Cilantro would be a nice addition. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We love this recipe! We leave out the olives and add an extra avocado or two. Let it sit in the fridge for at least 6 hrs to blend the flavors. It will keep in the fridge for up to 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Sooooo Good! Used black beans instead of olives and left out olive oil. Kick up the jalepeno if you like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States