Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this on Saturday with a few changes, otherwise everything the same! I didn't put olives, used cherry tomatoes and seeded a whole jalapeno pepper and put it all! Add 1 tsp chopped garlic and pepper and salt!After i put the Lime juice it didn't really need the olive oil so I didn't use it. Let marinade together a few hours! when ready to serve take just what you going to eat and add the avocado that way you don't waste all of it because the avacado turns brown! We thought this was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I think this sounds soo good I'm going to try it this weekend. I am thinking of trying to bbq the corn first and add a little cilantro. I am wondering what else this will go with besides tortilla chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was so good. I added it to the Easy Taco Casserole from this site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
YUM!!! Left out olives but it was great without them. Make sure to give it a generous squeeze of lime juice. That's what gives this the brightness of flavor. Served this atop Mexican Style Shredded Pork (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Mexican-Style-Shredded-Pork/Detail.aspx ) from this site. It absolutely made the dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I can't stop eating this salsa. It is super addicting. This stuff is awesome!!! Only things that I did differently was that I added 1/2 tsp. garlic salt, 1/2 tsp. sea salt, and I added a tbsp. more lime juice, and I substituted the black olives with a can of black beans b/c my husband hates olives, unfortunately. I'm surprised more people have not reviewed this outstanding recipe b/c it's THAT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I've been trying to broaden my horizons with food and thought I'd like this recipe because of the ingredients. Oh dear God is it good! I used grape tomatoes, scallions, and an orange bell pepper. Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is so much better than any of the already made jar stuff. Go Patriots! 17-0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was sooo good! I made this and guacamole for an appetizer and EVERYONE loved it!! I added more avacado because I love them and it was excellent. Its better if you eat it within 2 hours because the avacados seem to "melt" and make everything look cloudy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was so nice and refreshing! New favorite of mine! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a salsa contest and won. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States