Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was yummy..... Followed recipe exactly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cannot say enough awesome things about this recipe! I do play around with it a bit now that I am comfortable (plain chili versus jalapenos). Every time though, people demand more and more of it! Awesome job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shotwench

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Wow. I first ate this at a potluck and demanded the recipe! Now, I can't stop eating it. I +/- a lot of the ingredients, more tomatoes, more avocado, less onion, I play around each time I make. I am adding cilantro this time, give it a bit more mexican taste! Oh, and I don't add the olives either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
For my southern born extended family, I needed something for the crowd that occupies left of the middle road and this did it hands down. I added black beans (because my wife likes them and they are healthy) and it worked well. Recipe bookmarked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Not a huge fan of the back olives. I wanted it to be spicier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made a few changes to the recipe: juice of 1 lime, chili powder, 1 diced jalapeno, 1 can black beans and omitted the olives. I forgot to add the avocado but the salsa was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious!!! I substituted red onion for minced onion, and red pepper for crushed red pepper. I omitted the jalopenos. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This came together easily and everyone loved it. Some (like my husband) were not sure of the chunky texture, but "the jalopeno junky", said it could have been hotter. Everyone else thought it was just right. My son said, it's surprisingly good!" The avocados at the store were not ripe, so the avocado ended up being left off. Instead, I used a can of black beans, rinsed. For extra bite, I added an extra tablespoon of lime juice, in addition to an extra teaspoon of ground chipotle pepper. Everything else went in pretty much as the recipe called for. Despite the avocados being left out - this came out well. It didn't need the avocado! As the salsa sat on the serving table, it developed its own juices - at least a cup in the bottom of its bowl, so we kept stirring it up. It kept getting better and better! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I must say this was a very good recipe!! I only added more seasoning like garlic powder, added about 2cups tomatoe and like 4 limes worth of juice and this came out great expcept I dont like the taste of the olies in it so next time will not add them. But other than that Great Great Great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
this was soooo good! I put more lemon juice and kept everything the same! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States