Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I must say this was a very good recipe!! I only added more seasoning like garlic powder, added about 2cups tomatoe and like 4 limes worth of juice and this came out great expcept I dont like the taste of the olies in it so next time will not add them. But other than that Great Great Great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
this was soooo good! I put more lemon juice and kept everything the same! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used canned diced tomatoes that already had cilantro in it. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I served this at a party and received quite a few compliments. I left out the olives and olive oil and added in an entire jalapeno as a previous reviewer suggested, and it turned out pretty well. My one suggestion is that, if you actually want chunks of avocado (instead of something resembling guacamole), you should get a less ripe avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Extremely good- my only suggestion, it needs at least two avocados, if not three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is truly amazing! The only thing I added was more avocado and black beans. It makes a lot, so if you have left-over just remember to keep the seed of the avocado in the salsa so the avocado doesn't turn brown. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was great! The few tweaks I made was to add a little bit of garlic salt, cumin, and chili powder to this. I also added black beans (drained and rinsed) along with an extra avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was Excellent! I took it to a mexican potluck and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was to add garlic salt and I found a can of sliced olives marinated in jalepeno juice. I will definetely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Really nice. Made as is.. Added a dash of cumin. I would try adding black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States