Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this exactly as the recipe states, minus the olives. I also kept the avacodo separate to keep it fresh. Served over romaine lettuce makes an incredible salad! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
So delicious! My daughter's Mexican mother-in-law makes something very similar, and I had such a craving for it that I made this with what I had on hand. Used my favorite canned salsa instead of tomatoes and peppers, didn't add olives or avocado, and added a dash of balsamic vinegar. I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great recipe. Like others, I substituted the olives with black beans and added the avocado when it was time to serve it. Seasoned it with additional spices (cumin, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, cayenne). Let it marinade for a few hours. Great flavor - very fresh, healthy. I served it with chips or as a side to our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The flavors complement each other beautifully without one ingredient overpowering the others. Just the right "bite" with the jalapeno added. I can see using this on swordfish as a topping! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is great salsa. Pretty onion-y so if you don't like onion, obviously omit it. I also used black beans in place of olives. Can't get enough black beans! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Fantastic recipe; couldn't stop eating it! The only change I made was I used a can of black beans instead of the olives - everything else was pretty much exactly as called for. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Nice accompaniment as is.... might add some cilantro or garlic to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this to use with tacos but we ate half of it while waiting for the meat to grill! this was very good and different from the standard salsa. I used green onion because they are milder and i'm not and onion fan. I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very tasty and colorful! I don't like olives, so I added a can of black beans. Also I forgot to add olive oil, and then didn't feel like I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
FABULOUS! A wonderful way to use the tomatoes from our garden. My only recommendation is to add less garlic, but that is really personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States