Tomato, Corn and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved it! I didn't have jalapeno pepper, so I added some Texas Pete as a substitute. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wow! This salsa is addictive....I didn't use the olives (can't stand them) but the rest was amazing. I made it for a dinner party last night and it was a HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is such a great recipe as is but also so many small additions can be done to change up flavor or give a different depth for other uses. My favorite change is omit jalapenos add couple chopped green olives and a little garlic to taste and use as a salsa or relish to top baked salmon or chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is the best low calorie, delicious recipe. I left out the olive oil, it just didn't need it, and I used a can of whole corn drained and a can of diced tomatoes. I put this together with the cumin, lime juice and I mashed up the avacado and mixed it all up and it was wonderful. I didn't have any cilantro to put in it, it was still great. I could make a meal out of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I, per the other reviews, exchanged the black olives for black beans, and waited till the last minute to add the avocado. DELICIOUS!! Everyone loved it, many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Love the ingredients and the concept but it doesn't have a ton of flavor. Next time I'll add garlic and some spices and black beans for some extra nutrition and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Great base recipe. I add & subtract some things but it always turns out great & everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I brought this to a party and everyone loved it! It was also delicious on my chicken salad the next day. Well worth the chopping since you can use leftover on top of chicken or fish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this salsa and everyone loved it! I plan to make it again and I will add black beans, double to avocado and jalapeno, and add some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States