Tomato Chutney II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Loved it! Served it as a dip for whole wheat pita's. No modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Not bad at all. Very easy too. I used ginger paste because it was what I had available. Also added 1 tsp oil. Ate with Paratha. Husband found it to be a tad too sweet. But it was nostalgic for us to eat, as we are both ethnically Indian but dont make too much of Indian foods...yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
It was a perfect companion to hot and spicy aloo phujia. I omitted the chilli because the aloo was hot enough for me. Tomatoes in both dishes tied all together well, and i will be serving this at our birthdays party on 27th of this month. It is a snap to make, and sooo wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOT SKILLET

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
this tasted great! first time to make chutney and no problems. i used half the chili powder because i have young daughters that won't eat anything too spicey. made a very small serving to use in a bobotie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I left out the chili powder in favor of a fresh hatch pepper, used less than a teaspoon of sugar and omitted the cilantro because I didn't have any. I also used fresh ginger and garlic. Using ground spices would be simpler and probably help the sauce set up a little better, but the fresh ingredients make the sauce incredibly flavorful and delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
very easy, I cooked it longer, will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pukekohe, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was an absolute hit at my house-- my friends devoured it when paired with some indian roti. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kait McNally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was way too sweet for my taste. I'd hold back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe. I will definately be making this one again and again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was good. I pureed the chutney. I added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States