Tomato Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
As per my husband's request, I searched for a tomato sauce pork chop recipe because he was nostalgic for his departed mother's food. I had never attempted this recipe before and it was a great hit! My husband is very particular when it comes to food and I had large shoes to fill since it reminded him of his mother--this recipe was extremely well recieved--even by my finicky kids! Have already made this twice and have been requested to add this to our regular rotations of meals. Thank you for a quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I didn't use the flour, I used adobo Goya to season the chops then browned both sides and poured seasoned crushed tomatoes that my mother in law canned and simmered for almost an hour so the chops were really tender. When I served them I topped them with sauteed red and green bell peppers and onions. Very good. The recipe as is would be bland and it would need more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Will definatley be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenua

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillcrest, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I did not like this at all. Not considering the fact that I over cooked the pork chop, it just tasted like tomato sauce on a pork chop and was not very exciting. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
my boyfriend loved this recipe it was fantastic. he was always asking me to add sauce to pork chops because they are always dry when i came across this recipe he fell in love to spice up this wonderful dish i cooked uncle bens spanish rice along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaishia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Just got finished cooking it along with cornbread and rice. Soooo good. We are stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Really good! I omitted the green peppers because we don't like them and I used spaghetti sauce just because I didn't have plain tomato sauce and I simmered it for about 45 minutes to get the meat really tender and it was super good and everyone loved it! So tender, no knife needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delish!!! So easy to make. I am not a big pork chop fan but I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Chester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have been making a similar recipe to this for years and it has always been a winner. Extremely quick and easy and oh so tender! The veggies make their own gravy which is always a plus for our household - very yummy The only difference is using diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States