Tomato Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were great cooked just as the recipe reads! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Most of us aren't big fans of pork chops so we were looking for some way to disguise them and this recipe sounded like a winner. My 16-year old son made this for dinner tonight, and they came out delicious. He followed the recipe exactly, adding just a little garlic powder and crushed red pepper to the sauce. We were all chewing the meat off the bone; that's how good they were! The sauce was really good too and we saved the leftover to put on something else tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
My son really loved it. Used the extra sauce the next evening for meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was a delicious and simple recipe. The pork chops were very tender. There is quite a bit of the sauce, but it is basic enough that you could use it for other things. The next time I make it I will try making only half the sauce, because that would probably be enough for just the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was a delicious change from plain old baked chops. I just moved out with my boyfriend and have made a good impression so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and make it quite regularly for my family. To spice it up some, I always add some Cajun seasoning and let the chops simmer until falling apart. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes (with a mountain of the sauce) and simple veggies and the dinner is always a big hit! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe sounded pretty good so I tried it and it was good. My husband said it smelled really good and then he ate some with the dinner rolls I made (grannyrob's old plantation rolls), and said it was great! I loved the sauce on the rolls, they went wonderfully together! This was also very easy to make...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very similar to a recipe favored when I was a kid...basically only difference was using minced garlic and slicing onions (thin rings). The sauce was preferred a bit thinner and served with mashed potatoes. Talk about finger-lickin' good -- bones were picked clean as a whistle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty good. Whole family ate it, which says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a simple, good recipe. The sauce did not overwhelm the taste of the lamb chops. The only problem is I ended up with too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States