Tomato Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This was a delicious and simple recipe. The pork chops were very tender. There is quite a bit of the sauce, but it is basic enough that you could use it for other things. The next time I make it I will try making only half the sauce, because that would probably be enough for just the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe sounded pretty good so I tried it and it was good. My husband said it smelled really good and then he ate some with the dinner rolls I made (grannyrob's old plantation rolls), and said it was great! I loved the sauce on the rolls, they went wonderfully together! This was also very easy to make...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe and make it quite regularly for my family. To spice it up some, I always add some Cajun seasoning and let the chops simmer until falling apart. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes (with a mountain of the sauce) and simple veggies and the dinner is always a big hit! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This was tasty and fairly easy to make. My chops were done in about an hour. So dinner ended up being earlier than expected. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
My son really loved it. Used the extra sauce the next evening for meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was very similar to a recipe favored when I was a kid...basically only difference was using minced garlic and slicing onions (thin rings). The sauce was preferred a bit thinner and served with mashed potatoes. Talk about finger-lickin' good -- bones were picked clean as a whistle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very simple and good. I added bit more spice than garlic, using oregano and rosemary. Served it with brown rice and veggies. Delicious. I also found that I had a ton of sauce left over. I just put the leftovers in my crock pot and heated it up the next night and served over whole grain pasta. Simple and flavorful sauce to use as a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I wanted some pork as an extra meat option for my spaghetti last weekend and found this to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Pretty good. Whole family ate it, which says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This smelled sensational as it was simmering! I thought it tasted very good, but my husband took about 2 bites and refused to eat it. He scraped all the sauce off his pork chop and ate the chop that way! For me I would make it again...but guess not for the family! You have to really like tomatoes, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States