Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Okay. A little bit boring. I added a bit of cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was sooooo good. I only had 6 legs, I used a teaspoon of all the seasonings and through in a can of tomato sauce for extra gravey over rice. I also only used 2 tomatos. Yum yum. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, but just a tad boring for me. My husband and I love flavorful food, and this was lacking a little. I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Enjoyed this easy recipe. Will be great for end of summer tomato blowout. Sure maybe a tad more spice is needed. With garlic bread on the side to soak up the juices we enjoyed. Chicken did not brown as stated before juice got going. Next time I will put chicken in first with the spices and wait on putting tomatoes in. Just to see if there is difference in something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is great! Did not find it boring. Sometimes less is more. Give the spices time to meld overnight. Makes a difference. Will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have made this twice. I Followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it. I do this with all the recipes I rate to be fair, but I liked it even better the second time I made it. The second time I made it I seasoned the chicken with the spices and browned the thighs in light tasting olive oil with onion slices, then added the tomatoes. Simmered for 45 minutes, then added a splash of white wine, lime juice and fresh cilantro and cooked a minute or 2 longer when wine was cooked down. I Served it over white rice. Will definitely make again and again and use more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This menu was a nice change and consisted of items I always keep in my pantry. I will try next time to add the tomato past or a little cornstarch so the sauce is a little thicker. But other than that, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is so good. I never have turmeric, so I skip that part. And canned tomatoes do a fine job. Excellent served over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I thought this recipe was just OK. I may modify it the next time, but not sure if I'll try it again. I always like to try new things, however, so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States