Tomato Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Not the biggest fan of this sauce. I made it exactly as the recipe suggested and I was not impressed. After tasting it and not liking it I added ginger and garlic to the sauce and it was better. Probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written. My family did not prefer the taste of the tomato soup. The soup coated the veggies so that everything appeared red. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Hoover Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this tonight with tilapia and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this tonight for me and my boyfriend. It was excellent. I followed the recipe and used carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, red & yellow pepper, spring onions and onion, I added 1 tspn of chile powder. I will definetly use this recipe again. Very nice. My boyfriend went back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I use beef instead of chicken and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN27HALL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goaliegirlfriend
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little leary, but it worked out well. I used a combination of frozen stir fry veggies, and cut up peas and carrots, and cut up some fresh onion too. If the flavor bothers you, or you want some kick, pump up the amount of soy sauce, and add some extra garlic powder and ginger. The one can of sauce was just barely enough - mostly because I used lots of veggies and big strips of chicken. The recipe is a great starting point, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goaliegirlfriend

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
i didnt add quite as much tomato sauce as it called for and added some extra spices like red pepper flakes and paprika. my family loved it but you probably wouldnt like it if your not a big fan of tomato sauce based dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
i did not care for this recipe. Hopefully the next one will be alot better my family love stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good!!!! Quick and easy for busy people. Also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Did this with green beans and some added toasted dry onions. Everyone enjoyed it. It will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States