Tomato Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this tonight for me and my boyfriend. It was excellent. I followed the recipe and used carrots, broccoli, mushrooms, red & yellow pepper, spring onions and onion, I added 1 tspn of chile powder. I will definetly use this recipe again. Very nice. My boyfriend went back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
EXCELLENT! Super easy to make and ingredients most people have in their homes on a daily basis. Fast super, quick super that is GOOD and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
i didnt add quite as much tomato sauce as it called for and added some extra spices like red pepper flakes and paprika. my family loved it but you probably wouldnt like it if your not a big fan of tomato sauce based dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goaliegirlfriend
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great recipe. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little leary, but it worked out well. I used a combination of frozen stir fry veggies, and cut up peas and carrots, and cut up some fresh onion too. If the flavor bothers you, or you want some kick, pump up the amount of soy sauce, and add some extra garlic powder and ginger. The one can of sauce was just barely enough - mostly because I used lots of veggies and big strips of chicken. The recipe is a great starting point, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goaliegirlfriend

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how good this recipe turned out to be. We are not big stir fry fans, but we thought we would try it as it seemed different than typical stir fry recipes. It is different, and it is delicious! We both loved it, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I use beef instead of chicken and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN27HALL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We liked this a lot. I used a tuscan frozen veggie mix (broccoli, onion, mushrooms and peppers). I served it on ramen noodles (actually, added the cooked noodles to the meat/veg/sauce), and added one ramen seasoning packet to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Did this with green beans and some added toasted dry onions. Everyone enjoyed it. It will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good!!!! Quick and easy for busy people. Also healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was easy and delicious. French beans was the veggie of choice which worked great with the tomato sauce. Threw some raw almond slices in at the end for added crispness. Used chicken boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts and cooked it with canola oil and a tbsp. of butter to brown the chicken. Definitely would cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States