Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Truly one of the best new dishes I have made in a while. My family was thrilled and wanted to know when I would be making this again! I did make use mozzeralla instead and didn't add the sause till the chicken was out of the oven for a crispier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Very tasty - will add it to my chicken favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is an excellent recipe, easy to make and very tasty. The result is an entree comparable to what you would find in a fine Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Better than I have had out! easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
this was very easy to make and i loved it! i made it with drumsticks and wings. of course i added more garlic! very easy and quick recipe! of course i will make this again! oh, instead of one slice of cheese over each piece i went alittle crazy and covered the whole dish with cheese. VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
It was wonderful, my family really loved this dish! I used this new Prego sauce called "Roasted Chicken", instead of plain tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This recipe was excellent. My sister took leftovers to lunch and called me as she was eating it to say how good it was. The only changes I'll make the next time is to decrease the amount of cheese and breadcrumbs to a little over 1/2 cup, I ended up throwing alot of it out after coating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUESKYCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
GREAT chicken recipe...just a few things--(1) cut the amt of bread crumbs you use or else you will end up with a lot left over, like me...(2) watch the chicken carefully when you saute it b/c i ended up with chicken that was a little too brown in some places...lucky for me i like it that way though...but overall, it's excellent, especially over some noodles...thanks, alicia! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I've used this recipe close to a dozen times now! It's fabulous with a couple of minor alterations. I add 1 TBSP Flour to the dry mix (helps hold fragile breading), substitute jack cheese for mozzarella and it's a hit!! Definitely my favorite recipe in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States