Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. As others, I baked rather than frying. I baked for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet then I added sauceto the bottom of a pan, added breasts, added more sauce on top and some parm. Baked 20 more minutes then added Italian blend cheese and baked 10 more minutes. I had 3 breasts pounded thin and seasoned those prior to breading with S&P, garlic powder and no salt added Italian seasoning. I only used 1 large egg with a little water added and I double breaded with seasoned bread crumbs. I made the sauce with home canned tomatoes, paste and seasonings. Served with a salad and garlic cheese bread. Very tasty and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is the best!!!!! My whole family enjoyed this recipe even my finicky eater loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was Delicious! My family loved it! I followed the recipe didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
yum! We loved this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My family really enjoy this recipe, I did follow the most helpful hints advice, either way the meal was very good, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, my husband thought so too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was great! I did bake it instead of frying, to make it healthier. I added mozzarella and provolone cheese in the last 5-10 minutes, because I wanted gooey cheese, not burnt. I have picky kids, and they LOVED this! This recipe will definitely be going into dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! Super easy. Served with spaghetti, salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Well done and definitely worthy of 5 stars. Only changes I made was dusted mine in flour/pepper and seasoning salt. Let them rest in the fridge for half hr the pulled them out, dipped em in egg wash, then breadind and back to the fridge for another half hr or so. I used jarlsberg cheese instead as cheese topping and my own home made bread crumb mix. I only had newmans own pasta sauce on hand (not a fan of it, to salty) next time I will make my own. I reduced amounts for 3 large breast pounded to 1/2 in. 1/2 cup packed freshly grated parm. Fried in medium heated cast iron pan 4 min a side then baked them for 20 to 30 min @ 350 to a internal temp 165 then turned off oven and put jarlsberg ontop to sit in warm oven for 5 min just to melt nicely. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
too cheesy and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States