Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super delicious. I didn't pound the chicken--just butterflied them and then cut at the "line of symmetry" to get 2 thinner breasts from one. I do that with all my chicken as I don't care to take the time and energy to pound. Used Panko bread crumbs. Added about 1 teaspoon of salt, about 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, and a couple dashes of thyme to the bread crumbs. The chicken was perfectly moist and the flavor was fantastic. I was so happy to have leftovers to eat the next day. Will definitely add to the dinner rotation. Thank you for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a really tasty dish! Not typical chicken Parmesan with the Colby jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailyn
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was really good! Just make sure you rotate your chicken on all four sides. Mine got a little to brown but it was amazing. I'll make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was sooooo good!! The only change I made was to the breading. I added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a bit more parmesan cheese to avoid a bland breading. This was so easy and delicious!! My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to fix-great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this yesterday with my boyfriend. I must say this is probably the best chicken Parmesan recipe I've ever tried and my boyfriend agrees. Very easy to make, the only thing I did differently was instead of seasoned breadcrumbs I bought normal breadcrumbs and just added my own seasoning. Which was garlic salt, black pepper and smoked paprika and that worked really well. Please try this recipe you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very nice my first time cooking chicken parm it was lovely, I think next time I might not cook the chicken in the sauce though I liked the crisp coating the chicken got after cooking in the pan. very simple and a good crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was so yummy and easy, great weeknight chicken parm recipe. I made as written, but my cutlets were thin, so I just added my hot sauce after browning and finished on the stove. Yummy do-over, for sure! Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Excellent! My husband said I needed to make it every week! I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese but used mozzarella and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Was delicious I made it exactly like the recipe but used mozzarella cheese instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States