Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazing amazing amazing! Even better the next day as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Added some lemon pepper to the chicken and Italian seasonings and garlic powder to the bread/cheese. Also topped with Mozzarella, since that is what I had. Great recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Family favorite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was my first time making Chicken Parmesan, and honestly, it turned out delicious! I did follow the recipe, but instead of dipping the chicken into the bread crumbs in a dish, I added the bread crumbs and the Parmesan cheese into the plastic bag, and shook the bag, so the chicken can be coated evenly. Also, I used sliced Mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey Jack cheese. The Chicken Parmesan is absolutely delicious, and it was a HUGE for me and my sister. I will definitely make this dish again, because it was SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My husband and son love this meal. They beg for me to make it once a week. Glad I found this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This smelled good and looked good, but only tasted OK...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
made just as the recipe is stated other than changing the cheese to shredded jalapeno jack. I can say it was very good and tasty :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this on Thursday and it was just perfect. I seasoned the chicken a bit before breading it, and I added a bit of seasoning to the breaded mix as well. Overall I was very much impressed with the succulence of the chicken, which I garnished with parsley. For the side, I used Penne. Since there was excess pasta sauce with the chicken, I added it to the Penne after using a cream cheese mix. Def going to be using more recipes from here. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Simple and super tasty. I use mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was delicious! I butterflied my chicken breasts instead of halving them, then coated them in seasoned flour before breading them. I also added some honey mustard to the egg before dipping the floured chicken in. The mustard gives it a little extra zing. I seasoned the breadcrumb/cheese mixture also. I like to make sure that everything is seasoned so that I can add as much tastiness as possible :) Garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, smoked paprika, and Italian seasoning I believe is what I added. But I still think it would be great without, just a matter of personal preference. After breading it, I put it in the fridge for 30 mins to make sure the breading stuck to the chicken well. I didn't fry the chicken for as long as the recipe says because I was worried that it would dry out in the oven if it was cooked for so long in the pan. So I just made sure they were nicely browned (about 3 mins per side) then finished them off in the oven with the sauce. Added the cheese with 5 mins left as others have suggested. Chicken stayed crispier that way and the cheese didn't burn. The chicken came out super moist inside and packed with flavour. I served it with fettuccine Alfredo (used a sauce recipe from this site) and garden salad. My boyfriend ate all of his and the rest of mine that I couldn't finish! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States