Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Slicing the chicken in half or pounding it thin helps a lot! I used three breasts sliced in half and it fit perfectly in the 9x13 dish. I agree with others that one egg and half the bread crumb mixture. I had to waste a lot do it. Delicious and easy recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a good recipe use best marinara yet with it instead of a jar of pasta sauce bomb diggity Ialso used muenster on the chicken good stuff:^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N8!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Chicken parm is one of my all time favorite pasta dishes. This is a super easy recipe to follow. I tenderize my chicken breasts to make them a bit thinner, used mozzarella (what I had on hand in place of parm), and Newman's Own Fire Roasted Tomato & Garlic Sauce...everything turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this just the way it said and it was delicious. I've made it twice in the last two weeks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
A little bland, but not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super delicious. I didn't pound the chicken--just butterflied them and then cut at the "line of symmetry" to get 2 thinner breasts from one. I do that with all my chicken as I don't care to take the time and energy to pound. Used Panko bread crumbs. Added about 1 teaspoon of salt, about 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, and a couple dashes of thyme to the bread crumbs. The chicken was perfectly moist and the flavor was fantastic. I was so happy to have leftovers to eat the next day. Will definitely add to the dinner rotation. Thank you for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a really tasty dish! Not typical chicken Parmesan with the Colby jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailyn
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was really good! Just make sure you rotate your chicken on all four sides. Mine got a little to brown but it was amazing. I'll make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was sooooo good!! The only change I made was to the breading. I added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a bit more parmesan cheese to avoid a bland breading. This was so easy and delicious!! My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to fix-great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States