Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, my husband thought so too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was great! I did bake it instead of frying, to make it healthier. I added mozzarella and provolone cheese in the last 5-10 minutes, because I wanted gooey cheese, not burnt. I have picky kids, and they LOVED this! This recipe will definitely be going into dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! Super easy. Served with spaghetti, salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Well done and definitely worthy of 5 stars. Only changes I made was dusted mine in flour/pepper and seasoning salt. Let them rest in the fridge for half hr the pulled them out, dipped em in egg wash, then breadind and back to the fridge for another half hr or so. I used jarlsberg cheese instead as cheese topping and my own home made bread crumb mix. I only had newmans own pasta sauce on hand (not a fan of it, to salty) next time I will make my own. I reduced amounts for 3 large breast pounded to 1/2 in. 1/2 cup packed freshly grated parm. Fried in medium heated cast iron pan 4 min a side then baked them for 20 to 30 min @ 350 to a internal temp 165 then turned off oven and put jarlsberg ontop to sit in warm oven for 5 min just to melt nicely. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
too cheesy and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good. I cooked six chicken breast (pounded them thin) and only used half the parmesan/bread crumbs mix. It definitely needs more than 12 ounces of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was an exceptional recipe! My husband is usually pretty noncommittal about his meals (everyone else says I'm a good cook!)but his remark was that this was better than his favorite Italian restaurant, good! The only thing I changed was to use Panko instead of bread crumbs and double dipped in those and the egg. Coating stayed on and remained crispy so this is my permanent chicken parm recipe...thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So yummy! As many other people, I used thin sliced chicken breasts. I cut the bread crumbs and Parmesan in half and only used 1 egg. Also, I cooked the spaghetti and then put it in the bottom of the baking dish. Poured double the amount of sauce on the spaghetti and then put the chicken on top. Cooked for 10 mins and then added mozzarella cheese for the last 10 mins. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this tonight for supper~ it was a HIT!! As a few others quirked the recipe I did too. By adding a little bit more Onion Powder, Oregano and chili flakes to the sauce. Will absolutely make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Davis, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDReese23
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I was initially a little concerned because of the lack of seasoning on the chicken, but the seasoned bread crumbs were more than enough. The flavor was perfect. The other reviewers were dead on, you only need one egg and I waited until the last 5 minutes to add the cheese (I used mozarella). I skipped the pasta because I'm trying to lose weight and didn't feel like I missed a thing. I'll definitely make again, and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States