Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great recipe. My husband thinks I can cook now after making this dish. I switched the cheese to Pepper Jack instead of Monterey Jack for some bite. It did turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Wow this was great!! I did everything the # 1 reviewer recommended which was really just halving the breading/parmesan mixture, pounding out the chicken, and adding the cheese in the last 5 minutes. I did slightly salt and pepper the chicken breasts before breading and it did not turn out too salty. Meant to refrigerate the breaded breasts in fridge for a little while to help the breading stick but forgot and it stuck anyway! Served with pasta. Loved this! The breading was THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
So simple! Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Mento Maus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
It was delicious I just added pasta on the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great recipe and so tasty but I had to make a change because we do not like breaded chicken so just left it off and browned the chicken well on each side and did not overcook it. This work fine for us but am sure breading it is the way I will go for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I didnt have Parmesan cheese, so I just shredded a block of cheddar cheese and put it on top of the chicken....it turned out yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Marie Williams
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It was amazing! We mixed regular bread crumbs with panko style and I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. I also used mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack! Awesome sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Family loved it but one didn't like the pepper jack cheese that i used instead of monterrey jack so the next time, (and there will be a next time ) I'll change that. I just cooked in the skillet till the crust was brown then baked in the oven for thirty or forty five minutes till no longer pink in the middle. Came out nice and juicy and pulled apart with a fork. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dirk Duran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
At a loss of words; My husband, daughter and I are. I made this on a whim. Very happy that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I loved this! Put it over some rice and even my picky 5 year old ate a whole breast! My husband, who has been to culinary school, said "delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States